I do.

When I cut all my hair off after the wedding I had a cute “Katie Holmes” look. Now that we are expecting, I decided that my bed-head is a little gross, and I know I won’t shower first thing in the morning with a baby (or at all some days?!). So, I’m growing the hair back out.

I hate getting a haircut. It seems such a waste of time and money to have someone cut off an inch or two. But, since I can’t see the back of my head, but just running my fingers through it grosses me out because of all the grown out layers, I decided to bite the bullet and get it done today.

So, I headed to the neighborhood Hair Cuttery. A $16 shampoo and cut is more than I want to spend, but I don’t know where I can get a cut for cheaper.

Suzie was cutting away when I started feeling sick.  I was trying to figure out if I would feel well enough to get a pedicure and run to Target after the cut. That thought quickly turned to wondering if I was going to make it through the cut without passing out or throwing up.

I told Suzie I needed to take a break. I must have looked horrible because when I lifted my head to talk to her she freaked out. She SPRINTED to the back to get me some water. In a daze, I wandered toward the bathroom. With the water in hand, I went in, locked the door, and LAY DOWN ON THE BATHROOM FLOOR! (And yeah, lay is past tense of lie…I had to look it up because this is one grammar rule even I can’t remember.)

Once I started to feel better, and realized the bathroom floor was no where I wanted to be, I took off the sexy haircut cape and took off a layer of clothing. See, it’s FREEZING here today so I had on a few layers. I took off the half-zip hoddie I was wearing and wandered out in my camisole (not a pretty picture). I had Suzie help re-cape me so people wouldn’t gawk at the fat lady in what appeared to be spandex. I need to buy that shirt I saw that read, “I’m not fat, I’m pregnant” because most of the time I just look like I ate one too many pieces of candy.

So, to make a really long story short, I was on the bathroom floor at Hair Cuttery today. But I did feel better when I left and got my pedicure and some toiletries at Target. All in all, not a horrible day.