Today we went to Choppy’s wedding. Choppy is a football, basketball, and lacrosse coach at Heritage High School, where I used to work. I first became friends with him when we would ride the bus together to away football games. He had the bus with the “non-starters” and I had the cheerleaders. I would get extremely motion sick on the bus during these rides. Choppy would help keep the guys and gals a little quiet so I could rest. This bus was the fun bus, though, because the guys didn’t really need to “concentrate” and ride in silence…most wouldn’t play anyway.

Choppy and Pam got married at the Frying Pan Park visitor center. The reception was right outside in the picnic pavilion. We got a record amount of rain for today, almost 2 inches. But, all-in-all it was a great time.

Before the wedding

Before the wedding

The Cake

The Cake

Table decorations

Table decorations