On Babycenter.com, a lot of moms are taking pictures of their little ones and using online editing software to make collages and color pops. For some reason, I thought it would be fun to try instead of going to bed early tonight.  Here are my first two attempts in Picnik and Photobucket. They aren’t perfect, but I didn’t want to take all night zooming in and being a perfectionist. Once I get a big, fancy camera, however, I will spend the time!

I like Picnik because they have more fonts from which to choose and have an “undo” button that works really well. I like Photobucket because the picture turns out brighter and is easier to achieve this effect. I downloaded Photoshop Elements for a free 30 day trial, but I haven’t used Photoshop in three years–that will have to wait until tomorrow!

Either way, he’s one good-looking kid.  🙂

Attempt #1 Picnik

Attempt #1 using Photobucket

ETA:  Photoshop addition

Attempt #1 Photoshop