While I think you have an awesome name, and if I had another boy Braxton would be a great name, I do not appreciate the havoc you are wreaking on my life right now. Because of you, I’m home from work until at least Friday; I have an appointment at the midwives’ office on Thursday afternoon to find out for sure. If you continue your catastrophic ways I’ll be visiting the Birthing Inn this week, when really, I only wanted to visit it on Saturday when we have our tour.

And I know what you are thinking: staying home, feet up, chillaxing…what could be better? But I got home today and realized there are a million things I need to do around house. And now I can just LOOK at all the things that need to be done, while sitting in fear of another visit from you. And I’m expecting YOU to explain to my 22-month-old son why I can’t run and play with him.

Love,
Amy