Last year’s neighborhood egg hunt was a disaster. The big kids pushed the little kids, parents were boxing out other kids, and the eggs were gone before anyone knew it. This year, the neighborhood changed tactics. A new walking trail opened and we took a trip down the “Bunny Trail.” We signed up for a time slot, so people were staggered. Along the route were fun activities for the kids and at the end was the egg hunt. They replenished the eggs throughout the day, so there were always a lot of eggs to find. There was also a 20 egg limit per kid–which is more than enough plastic eggs filling up my house. They also had a petting zoo at the end, which was a big hit (Llama Llama Mad at Momma, as Jacob called her).

I tried to get a picture of both kids…but that was impossible. I also had a few pictures of Jayde in there, but I couldn’t ever get all three looking at me at the same time.